Exciting excuses

22 Aug

Ok, ok… I am well aware that I have been more than rubbish in keeping up with this blogging malarky. I suppose it is living up to its title, at least. It is true, I have been rather manic. We have been getting out of the house more, as promised. Although to be honest, its still not as much as I would like and in truth, nowhere particularly exciting. But its a start at least.

There is, in fact,  something else which has been taking up most of my (very little) spare time… wedding planning. Yes, after three blissful years together, My Lovely Man is now My Lovely Fiance. He proposed on Tower Bridge, on the way home from a lovely few days away. We had been in Brighton with some friends and during a spontaneous browse around the gorgeous jewellery shops in The Lanes, we stumbled across the perfect ring. My dream ring. Which was, by some kind of miracle, just about within Lovely Man’s budget. So we snapped it up, on the understanding that it would be put away until the time was right for him to put his proposal plan in to action. Apparently I would have to wait at least another couple of months, as it had to be the right time of year and he needed to get me to the planned spot. So, when he suggested taking a detour through London on our way home, it hadn’t occurred to me what he was planning. It was a complete surprise. He really is a very Lovely Man and I couldn’t be happier.

Naturally, as any newly engaged female would do, I have been busy daydreaming about our wedding day ever since. Or perhaps that is just me?… Either way, this is my excuse for the lack of posting until now. I have, quite frankly, developed an addiction to browsing the internet for The Perfect Dress. I have also been writing draft guest lists and trying to get a rough idea of what our dream day will actually cost us. All very exciting!

There has also been a certain amount of planning for another very important day… Little Lady’s first birthday! I am absolutely amazed by how fast time has flown since she came in to our lives and I really can’t believe that she is about to turn a year old already. At the same time, as I’m sure any parent would understand, I also can’t remember what life was like without her. Neither would I want to.

So you see, I have been busy. I am also spending a vast amount of time counting my many blessings!

2 Responses to “Exciting excuses”

  1. Anna September 13, 2009 at 8:30 pm #

    We want more words!!! Tell us all!

  2. Anna September 13, 2009 at 8:31 pm #

    We want more words!!! Tell all!

Leave a Reply

